Awareness

Awareness, one of the first things that I am trying to incoporate into my life since my deep diving into Buddhism – a further exploration of my own religion that I found my belief in since teen days.

With better awareness, we can better become the person that we want to be. Be it a more patient self – be aware and stop before I snap.
Be it a more upbeat self – be aware before I think of a slightest bit of negativity, embrace it gently and learn to let go.
Be it a more learnt self – be aware and accord more time to learn, listen and stay humble.
Be it a healthier self – be aware of how much more I can do for my body through practising my yoga every day, and laughing harder and louder as long as I am happy.

It may sound simple, but I am also very much aware that I am still on a learning process.

‘Do not fight against pain, do not fight against irritation or jealousy. Embrace them with great tenderness, as though you were embracing a little baby. Your anger is yourself, and you should not be violent toward it. The same thing goes for all of your emotions.’ Quoted from You Are Here, by Thich Nhat Hanh

 

One thought on “Awareness

Leave a Reply

